Damn you sinusitis!

Over the last few days, flu symptoms soon turned into sinusitis and left me heaving like the sick Triceratops in Jurassic Park. It had me neglecting the blog writing for a while, but I’m glad to say I’m back on track and ready to kick off a season of writing, writing and more writing.

Leave me to die! (Sinusitis can leave you delirious and grumpy)

But while I was sick, I had an idea.

If you’re lying in bed, half-delirious and smelling like cough-drops or your nan, why not distract yourself with a movie marathon? So next time you’re ill, position yourself in front of a TV, write out a list of all the great movies you’ve always wanted to watch or you’ve got to watch again, and line them up for hours of action where you only have to move you fingers (to turn the volume up or down, pause or rewind to important conversations you missed because you passed out).

Here is my personal list:

Jurassic Park

The Big Lebowski

10 Things I Hate About You

Gone with the Wind

The Big Chill

The Darjeeling Limited

Zombieland

Back to the Future Part 1

The Lion King

 

See? Who says you have to be miserable when you’re sick.

The Film Kid sure didn’t.

 

 

Leave a Reply

